New blog posts up

Working at the University of Maryland University Archives is a bit like a treasure hunt sometimes. Cool stuff lies around every corner. And I’ve been writing like mad about some of our finds. My favorite has to be the one about a rumor that Harry Truman was going to become president of the university in 1954.  There’s also an old ice cream recipe with a hilarious name, and really neat one about a test issue of Sports Illustrated that showed up in the President’s Office papers.

I get excited about archives exactly because of this stuff. And that’s why I love sharing it- I know I’m not the only one!

I'm a student in the Archives, Records and Information Management program at the University of Maryland's iSchool. I got to this point after separate careers in theatre, food service, blueprint making, and the corporate sector. I'm as surprised as you are.

Tagged with:
Posted in Other blog posts

Leave a Reply

